In September 2000, students and staff from three former schools came together to create the new Iroquois Falls Public School. The original Iroquois Falls Public School was built in 1941. Jim Harkness, Al Taylor, Gord Phillips, Eleanore Glembus, Ken McPherson, Dennis Draves, Roy Takayesu and Danielle Delaurier have been principals.
Located on Centennial Street, one block east of Victoria Road, IFPS has 4 wings, including 2 gymnasiums, a lunch room, a library and an up-to-date computer lab. Our school yard includes a basketball court, a baseball diamond, a soccer field and a playground.
With a student population of about 125, IFPS offers both regular and French Immersion programs from junior kindergarten through grade 6, as well as services for students with special needs. School sports, recess clubs, spirit teams, field trips, inter-school competitions all contribute to making IFPS an exciting, active and stimulating environment for our students.