April 24, 2017 -

Board of Trustees

DSB1 Board of Trustees

CURRENT BOARD OF TRUSTEES Click for larger photo

Standing (L to R): Tom Henderson, Rosemary Pochopsky, Howard Archibald, Heather Bozzer, Saunders Porter, Bruce Cutten and Peter Osterberg. Sitting (L to R): Doug Shearer and Bob Brush. Absent: Dennis Draves and Wayne Major

DSB1 Chair and Vice-Chair

CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIR

Board Chair Doug Shearer (right) and Vice-Chair Bob Brush (left), acclaimed at the Inaugural Board Meeting held December 2, 2014.

DSB1 Student Trustees

STUDENT TRUSTEES FOR 2016-2017

Our student trustees for the 2016-2017 school year are Gillian Gobbo (left), a grade 12 student from Iroquois Falls Secondary School, and Aviana Ruel (right), a grade 12 student from École Secondaire Cochrane High School.

Here is the elected Board of Trustees for District School Board Ontario North East. They will serve a 4-year mandate ending on November 30, 2018.

Chair

Doug ShearerTemiskaming Shores, Temagami, Elk Lake and area

Email: doug.shearer@dsb1.ca

Local:705-679-5511Cell:705-650-0609Toll-free: 1-855-669-5511Fax:705-679-2151

Vice-Chair

Bob BrushTimmins

Email: bob.brush@dsb1.ca

Local:705-268-1630Cell:705-288-4974

Howard ArchibaldFirst Nations Trustee

Email: howard.archibald@dsb1.ca

Toll-free: 1-888-423-4969Cell:705-272-8803

Heather BozzerTimmins

Email: heather.bozzer@dsb1.ca

Toll-free: 1-888-270-8837Cell:705-266-5215

Bruce CuttenTemiskaming Shores, Temagami, Elk Lake and area

Email: bruce.cutten@dsb1.ca

Cell:705-647-2271

Dennis DravesCochrane

Email: dennis.draves@dsb1.ca

Local:705-272-4115

Tom HendersonEnglehart

Email: tom.henderson@dsb1.ca

Local:705-544-2498Toll-free: 1-866-544-2498Cell:705-544-0087

Wayne MajorHearst and Kapuskasing

Email: wayne.major@dsb1.ca

Peter OsterbergTimmins

Email: peter.osterberg@dsb1.ca

Cell:705-365-8434

Rosemary PochopskyKirkland Lake

Email: rosemary.pochopsky@dsb1.ca

Local:705-567-6366Toll-free: 1-800-779-4343Cell:705-568-7321

Saunders PorterIroquois Falls and Matheson

Email: saunders.porter@dsb1.ca

Local:705-258-3820Toll-free: 1-866-958-3820Cell:705-232-8216

Student Trustees for 2016-2017

Aviana RuelÉcole Secondaire Cochrane High School

Email: aviana.ruel@dsb1.ca

Gillian GobboIroquois Falls Secondary School

Email: gillian.gobbo@dsb1.ca